A Good Laugh

No children were hurt...

I could not stop laughing at my youngest while he was in the bathroom screaming like he was being hurt.

Let me start at the beginning. I was getting ready to make dinner, and my husband was taking care of normal maintenance around the RV. My youngest really needed to use the bathroom but no one was available to walk him over to the park restrooms. Somethings are best not done in small spaces if you know what I mean. This time I had to let him go in the RV and everything seemed fine till he started screaming.

It turns out my husband was emptying the tanks. With the black he then adds water back into the tank to give a flush. For those not familiar with RV’s the black tank is where the toilet dumps. So, while my son is sitting there the tank below him is being emptied and refilled, then emptied again. He was so scared of the noise and afraid something was going to happen to him that he could not stop screaming. The rest of us are laughing so hard all while trying to convince him he is fine, there was nothing else I could do till he was done.

It took him a couple of weeks before he felt comfortable to go to the bathroom in the RV, but he always checks with dad what he is doing before he goes in. I still chuckle a little every time this happens.

Some of you may be asking, because I know I would, what were you making for dinner? I don’t really remember, but it would depend on the day. Currently I am running my second meal planning option. This just means every day is set with a type of food and I just throw everything together, so it at least tastes decent. (You can see my schedule below if you want).

If you know someone who would like more tips for planning: meals, life, homeschool, etc., please share this email with others. I have lots of great deals, but ONLY for those on the list.

 

See if you can find something to laugh about today too,

Melissa

 

This is my schedule:

Monday: Lunch – Sandwiches

 Dinner – Potatoes and Veggie

Tuesday: Lunch – Chicken, Rice, and Veggie

 Dinner – Wraps

Wednesday: Lunch – Pasta and Veggie

 Dinner – Potatoes and Veggie

Thursday: Lunch – Chicken, Tortilla, and Veggie

 Dinner – Beef and Veggie

Friday: Lunch – Rice, Beans, and Veggie

 Dinner – Tuna or Cheese pizza

Weekends are left overs